Final FBA categories announced alongside voting date

With the nominations for the Football Blogging Awards opening in just a couple of weeks, the final Awards categories have been announced for this year’s event.

Best Football Influencer, Best International Football Blog and Best Overall Football Content Creator make up the final XI Award Categories.

All votes have now officially been revealed, with fans across the world encouraged to nominate their favourite influencer, blog or social media account when voting officially opens on Wednesday 4th April at 12pm.

In addition to the fan vote, the FBAs will welcome an expert panel of judges from the world of football (journalists, influencers, presenters, bloggers and more) who will select their winners in each category, ensuring that only the best content creators are recognised.

The full list of Awards Categories are below:

  • Best Gaming Football Content Creator
  • Best Football Video Content Creator
  • Best Gambling Football Blog
  • Best Young Football Blogger or Vlogger
  • Best Football Club Content Creator
  • Best Football Podcast
  • Best Football Influencer
  • Best Social Football Account
  • Best International Football Blog
  • Best New Football Blog
  • Best Overall Football Content Creator (Judges Award Only)

There will be two winners in each category (one Fans’ Awards and one Judges’ Award) apart from the ‘Best Overall Football Content Creator Award’, which will solely be chosen by the judges.

Voting will be done via the Football Blogging Awards website and via Twitter using the corresponding Awards hashtags (to be announced on 4th April).

After stage 1 voting opens, fans will have a select amount of time to enter their nominee(s). Stage 2 will see a list of finalists chosen from those nominated. Stage 3 will then see the public will then vote for their favourite finalist(s) to win each category.

All winners will be announced during a prestigious ceremony at Alexandra Palace on 17th May 2018.