Football Blogging Awards 2018 announce newest categories

The Football Blogging Awards (FBAs) have today announced the next three voting categories for the 2018 event. They include those who create football content around gaming and betting, plus one to recognise young bloggers/vloggers.

The FBA’s is the most significant event in the calendar for all those within the football content creation industry, recognising and celebrating the best football websites, social influencers, bloggers and vloggers around the world.

The official newest award categories in full are:

  1. Best Gaming Football Content Creator
  2. Best Gambling Football Blog
  3. Best Young Football Blogger or Vlogger

These will be added to the previous five announced last week

  1. Best Football Video Content Creator
  2. Best Social Football Account
  3. Best Football Podcast
  4. Best Content Creator for a Football Club
  5. Best New Football Blog

Following on from previous years, each category will allow nominees to have two chances of winning – a Fans’ Award and a prestigious Judges Award. The fans vote will see followers nominate which site, content creator or account they think should win via either social media or on the FBAs website. The Judges Award will be selected by an independent judging panel made up of journalists, writers, bloggers, influencers, presenters and industry experts.

Keep watching the Football Blogging Awards site and Social Media accounts for further announcements on the 2018 Awards, including more categories, venue and the new revamped voting systems which will allow for greater fan engagement.