Football Blogging Awards announce first five categories of the 2018 FBAs

The Football Blogging Awards (FBA’s) have today announced the first five awards categories for this year’s event with ‘Best Football Video Content Creator’, ‘Best Social Football Account’ and ‘Best New Football Blog’ amongst those on the list.

The FBA’s is the most significant event in the calendar for all those within the football content creation industry, recognising and celebrating the best football websites, social influencers, bloggers and vloggers around the world. It is an opportunity for content creators to be recognised by fans, followers and their peers and win one of the many prestigious honours that are on offer on the night.

The first five award categories in full are:

  • Best Football Video Content Creator
  • Best Social Football Account
  • Best Football Podcast
  • Best Content Creator for a Football Club
  • Best New Football Blog

Following on from previous years, each category will allow nominees to have two chances to win – a Fans’ Award and a prestigious Judges Award. The fans vote will see followers nominate which site, content creator or account they think should win via either social media or on the FBAs website.

Previous winners have included Stan Collymore, Guillem Balague and The Offside Rule’s Lynsey Hooper, Kait Borsay and Hayley McQueen.

Further Awards Categories – as well as the date and venue – will be announced in the near future.

The 2018 Football Blogging Awards has moved from the previous spot in November to the end of the 2017/2018 season to capitalise on the natural interest and excitement surrounding the 2018 World Cup.

Keep watching the Football Blogging Awards site and Social Media accounts where further announcements will be made in the coming weeks, including new categories and a revamped voting systems which will allow for greater fan engagement.