The World’s Best Football Blogs Revealed 2014


The winners of the 2014 Football Blogging Awards have been announced at an awards ceremony at the National Football Museum in Manchester. The awards, created to reward the best football blogs and aspiring online journalists around the world, recognise bloggers in eleven categories including Best Established Blog, Best Podcast, Best Young Blogger and Best Club Blog.

Around 60,000 fan votes were cast in the 2014 awards, with over 1,000 blogs nominated from more than 25 countries including the UK, USA, Australia, Portugal, Bosnia and more. A judges’ choice was also awarded in each category, voted for by a panel including Oliver Kay of The Times, Luke Edwards of the Daily and Sunday Telegraph, and Sachin Nakrani of The Guardian.

This year’s winners are:


Best New Blog:

Fans choice – Anfield HQ

Judges choice – The Football History Boys


Best Podcast:

Fans choice – A Bergkamp Wonderland

Judges choice – Wolves Fancast


Best Established blog:

Fans choice – FootballFanCast

Judges choice – My Old Man Said


Best Young Blogger:

Fans choice – Footy Antics

Judges Choice – Football Every Day


Best Fantasy Premier League Blog:

Fans choice – Fantasy Football Pundits

Judges choice – Fantasy Football First


Best Video Blog:

Fans choice – The Redmen TV

Judges choice – STR Skill School


Best Female Blogger:

Fan Choice – The Liver Bird

Judges Choice – Yes I Can Explain the Offside Rule


Best Club Blog:

Fans choice – Addicted to Spurs

Judges Choice – Sky Blues Blog


Best Forum:

Fans Choice – GrandOldTeam

Judges choice – MCFC Forum


Best Social Media Channel:

Fans choice – The SPORT Bible @TSBible

Judges choice – USA Soccer Guy @USASoccerGuy


Best Gambling Blog:

Fans choice – Paddy Power

Judges choice – Unibet


Anthony Cooper, co-founder of the Football Blogging Awards, said: “This year’s awards have been our biggest ever, with almost twice as many votes cast as there were in 2013. The winners thoroughly deserve this recognition for the total dedication to their craft and their love of the game. We hope that the awards encourage football fans to continue blogging, or to start up new blogs, as they are the heart and soul of football”